February 5, 2023

Staff Directory

Editor-in-Chief | Shirleeah Pasco | spasco4@capital.edu

Shirleeah is a senior Art Therapy major and has been working for the Chimes since fall 2019. In her free time she enjoys reading, going to concerts and creating art. 

Managing Editor | Anthony Dicerbo | adicerbo3@capital.edu

Anthony is a senior Professional Writing and Journalism major. Anthony has been with the Chimes since spring 2021 and has previously been a reporter and social media manager.

Chief Layout Editor | Parken Brown | pbrown102@capital.edu

Parken is a senior student that takes soda very seriously.

Website Editor | Trinity Langbein | tlangbein@capital.edu

Trinity is a senior English Literature, Creative Writing and Spanish triple-major. She enjoys all things humanities and loves to learn about different cultures.

Copy Editor | Ariana Herrera | aherrera2@capital.edu

Ariana is a sophomore Spanish and Communications major and is a new member of the Chimes. In her free time she enjoys reading, singing and creatively writing.

Layout Editor | Nikki Healy nhealy@capital.edu

Nikki is a first-year student and this is her first time working as part of the Chimes team!

Reporter | Adalyn Van Horn | avanhorn@capital.edu

Adalyn is a freshman Journalism and Professional Writing major. She has a special place in her heart for all things music and is passionate about language learning.

Reporter | Adrian Suppes | asuppes@capital.edu

Adrian is a sophomore Music Composition Major. Apart from making music, he loves to mountain bike, work in bike shops and write.

Reporter | Ava Boldizar | aboldizar@capital.edu

Ava is a senior Criminology major with a Journalism minor and she loves to do investigative reporting.

Reporter | Melissa Blackford | mblackford6@capital.edu

Melissa is a junior Professional Writing and Journalism major with the specialization of Pre-law. She plans to pursue a degree at Capital’s Law School after graduation.

Reporter | Tatiana Sullivan tsullivan@capital.edu

Tatiana is a sophomore Music Tech major. She  enjoys writing with the purpose of shining light on programs or issues that otherwise would not gain much traction.

Reporter & Photographer | Carter Campbell | ccampbell125@capital.edu

Carter is a junior Art Therapy and Psychology major. He is involved with AMP, IFC, Alpha Sigma Phi and many other things around campus!

Reporter & Photographer | Ian Bell | ibell@capital.edu

Ian is a sophomore Journalism and Professional Writing major who specializes in music, sports and journalistic photography for the Chimes.

Videographer | Mason White | mwhite194@capital.edu

Mason White is a senior Film and Media Production major. He has worked with the Chimes in previous years as a sports reporter, but he currently works as a videographer for online content.

  • Trinity is a senior English Literature, Creative Writing and Spanish triple-major. She enjoys all things humanities and loves to learn about different cultures.