July 14, 2024

Staff Directory

Meet our Pro-Staff!

Editor-in-Chief | Adrian Suppes | asuppes@capital.edu

Adrian is a third-year music major minoring in journalism. In his free time, Adrian enjoys mountain biking and disc golf.

Managing Editor | Samaree Perkins | sperkins5@capital.edu

Samaree is a second-year student in the 3+3 program studying Journalism and Professional Writing. Perkins is a member of Capital’s women’s volleyball and basketball teams. She is also the Public Relations Chair of the Student-Athletic Advisory Committee and PCA with the Office of Career Development. In the future, Samaree hopes to attend law school and become a judge.

Chief Layout Editor | Ariana Herrera |  aherrera2@capital.edu

Ariana is a third-year Spanish and Communications major and is a returning member of the Chimes. In her free time she enjoys singing, reading and writing creatively.

Website Editor | Tatiana Sullivan | tsullivan@capital.edu

Tatiana is a third-year Music Technology major and is returning to the Chimes for her third year. She enjoys being involved on campus as a Resident Assistant and exec. board member for Audio Engineering Society and Outdoor Adventure Club. She is passionate about the arts, loves all things vintage and thoroughly enjoys a good podcast.

Chief Copy Editor | Emily Parrett | eparrett@capital.edu

Emily is a junior Journalism & Professional Writing major with minors in English Literature and Emerging Media. In her free time, she likes to watch movies and eat at new restaurants.

Copy Editor | Charlotte Keller | ckeller3@capital.edu

Charlotte is a third-year English Literature major with a Spanish minor. She is secretary of the Capital Book Club, an AIM Change Advocate, and Capital’s Student Government Parliamentarian. In her free time, she likes to make Spotify playlists and watch rom-coms.

Social Media Manager | Maddie Dougoud  | mdougoud@capital.edu

Maddie is a fourth-year emerging media journalism major along with public relations and minoring in film and media. She is a member of the Capital Women’s Basketball team, and in her free time she loves to watch documentaries.

Distribution Manager | Clayton Hines | chines33@capital.edu

Clayton is a first-year Criminology and Spanish Major. He is a Videographer for Capital and is an avid moviegoer. In his free time, he likes to watch sports and help his community by volunteering.

Meet our Reporters!

Reporter | Sagel Gurreh | sgurreh@capital.edu

Sagel is a second year Communications & Philosophy major. She is Class Senator & Committee Chair in Student Government, an Exec for the Muslim Student Association and Creative Writing Club, and an Alternative RA. In her free time, she loves to write.

Reporter | Megan Martinez | mmartinez64@capital.edu

Megan is a second-year Political Science, History, and Spanish major. She is the President of Students Latinx of Affinities, the Humanities Representatives in Student Government, a Smooth Transitions mentor and a member of the Capital University Dance Team. In her free time, she loves to watch movies.

Reporter | Charlie Rinehart | crinehart14@capital.edu

Charlie is a first-year Creative Writing major. In his free time he enjoys drinking iced coffee and watching terrible horror movie sequels.

Reporter | Marvin Wurr | mwurr@capital.edu

Marvin is a third-year English literature major. In his free time he enjoys hanging out with friends at bars and watching straight-to-DVD action flicks.

Reporter | Ella McGlynn | emcglynn@capital.edu

Ella is a second-year Psychology major. In her free time, she enjoys journaling and spending time with her Yorkie, Poppy.

Reporter | Josie Speakman | jspeakman2@capital.edu

Josie is a first-year Political Science major with a Spanish minor on a Pre-Law track. In her free time, she enjoys reading and watching movies.

Reporter | Emma Wharton| ewharton2@capital.edu

Emma is a third-year Emerging Media major. In her free time she likes to watch sitcoms and listen to music.

Author

  • Tatiana Sullivan

    Tatiana is a third-year Music Technology major and is returning to the Chimes for her third year. She enjoys being involved on campus as a Resident Assistant and exec. board member for Audio Engineering Society and Outdoor Adventure Club. She is passionate about the arts, loves all things vintage and thoroughly enjoys a good podcast.